Halal Skittles

MV: Here In America and in some other nonmuslim countries all kids loved the candy skittles. The only problem was that Muslim kids can’t eat skittles because they have gelatin in them, but now their is a new type of skittles that are gelatin free!

Introducing Skittles Crazy Cores:

On the back of the it says next to gluten free, gelatin free, underneath the ingredients (sorry I could not find a picture) The following info is from samsclub.com

Ingredients: Sugar, corn syrup, hydrogenated palm kernel oil and/or palm oil, less than 2% – citric acid, dextrin, modified corn starch, coloring (includes red 40 lake, blue 1 lake, yellow 5 lake, yellow 6 lake, red 40, yellow 5, yellow 6, blue 1), artificial and natural flavors, ascorbic acid (vitamin C).

  • Gluten free
  • Gelatin free
  • The Crazy Cores Skittles have 2 flavors in one and 5 diffrent kinds of skittles (This part is from here)

    imageMango & Peach

    imageBlue Raspberry & Lemon

    imageMelon Berry

    imageStrawberry Watermelon

    imageCherry Lemonade

    I have tried these skittles and they taste very good in my opinion, and now Muslim kids can finally try this candy that their friends have been eating for along time.

    Advertisements

    22 thoughts on “Halal Skittles

    1. These skittles taste really good. I believe that the original skittles are also halal now, they also say gelatin free.

    2. Yes I agree with you these skittles taste really good but i remember last I found about these skittles and I read the back of the regular one but it only said gluten free not gelatin free. Also I live in the US and I think that in the UK the regular skittles are halal

    3. SUGAR, CORN SYRUP, HYDROGENATED PALM KERNEL OIL, APPLE JUICE FROM CONCENTRATE, LESS THAN 2% – CITRIC ACID, DEXTRIN, MODIFIED CORN STARCH, NATURAL AND ARTIFICIAL FLAVORS, COLORING (INCLUDES YELLOW 6 LAKE, RED 40 LAKE, YELLOW 5 LAKE, BLUE 2 LAKE, YELLOW 5, RED 40, YELLOW 6, BLUE 1 LAKE, BLUE 1), ASCORBIC ACID (VITAMIN C). Product is not Kosher

    4. To Cheng,

      No all skittles are halal if you look at the back of each skittle packet, underneath the ingredients sections it states
      “Gluten free, Gelatin Free”

      So if you see this behind any skittles packet they should be halal

      Allah knows best!

    5. dear brother i want to know about wrigleys extra, wrigleys 5 gums ….. are they halal … the pack doesnt say .“Gluten free, Gelatin Free” …. or K D or U D ….. its just shows the ingredients as yellow 5 lake , yellow 6 lake , blue 1 lake ……plz lemme know….

    6. @Sanam

      I’m sorry but I won’t be qualified to answer this question, all I know is that a lot of the wrigley’s gum are haram although like I said, I really am not sure. Thanks. Allah Knows Best.

    7. the uk version are not suitable for vegetarians because they contain cochineal for the red color so not necesarily halal. i guess the us versions should also check if the colours they use are halal or not. simply having no gelatine does not make it halal.

    8. salam as far as I know skittles cotain e120 which is something to do with insects and is not halal as much as we all want to eat them it is best to seek knowldge and stay away from temptaion

    9. actually i did some research and e120 is made from insects but it is not found in skittles.

      Jazaukullah Khair for your concern

      Allah Hafiz

    10. aoa and hi everybody… it is mensioned above that yellow lake 5,6 are halal…
      just google it and see . and if in any product there is no animal ingredients then there should be k ,U,UD or H mark on it.. otherwise believe me there must be some inactive haram ingredients in it.. and you wont die if you leave eating those candies , gum and chocos…btw.
      just leave doubtful things and we have alot beside these products . In my opinion its pure haram.. yellow 5,6 is also made by pork skin.. I dont wanna say nothing .. i brought gums from my country.. and if i dont have candies and gums available from my country then i use herbs as mouth freshner.. This is called imaan.. and this is the way Allah judge you .. he send you in this society and testing you . we are doing the same thing that bani israel did.. they were told not to catch fishes on saturday or sunday .. but they had a salution for that.. they made small ponds on the river bank and also they catches fish that day but dint take them out of water. they were playing tricks with Allah .. but they were punished..
      we are doing the same thing… i saw this page by chance and i am not gonna answer any reply .. just think yourself…

    Leave a Reply

    Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

    WordPress.com Logo

    You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

    Twitter picture

    You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

    Facebook photo

    You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

    Google+ photo

    You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

    Connecting to %s